Our Standards
Is Cheese Vegetarian? The Rennet Question
Not always. Some cheese is made using rennet, an enzyme traditionally taken from the stomach lining of slaughtered calves. Most…
Read moreNot always. Some cheese is made using rennet, an enzyme traditionally taken from the stomach lining of slaughtered calves. Most…
Read moreMost vegan certifiers offer one mark. We offer two, and the second one gets less attention than it deserves. Partly…
Read more