Certification
Is Yogurt Vegetarian? The Gelatin Problem
Dairy yogurt is vegetarian in principle — but not always in practice. Gelatin is used as a thickener in some…
Read moreDairy yogurt is vegetarian in principle — but not always in practice. Gelatin is used as a thickener in some…
Read moreNo. Gelatin is made from collagen extracted from the bones, skin and connective tissue of cattle, pigs and horses. It…
Read moreMost vegan certifiers offer one mark. We offer two, and the second one gets less attention than it deserves. Partly…
Read more