Certification
Is Vitamin D3 Vegan?
Usually not. Most commercial vitamin D3 is derived from lanolin, the grease extracted from sheep’s wool. Lichen-derived D3 is the…
Read moreUsually not. Most commercial vitamin D3 is derived from lanolin, the grease extracted from sheep’s wool. Lichen-derived D3 is the…
Read moreOften not. Cosmetics carry animal-derived ingredients that rarely appear in food — lanolin, beeswax, carmine, collagen, silk. And “cruelty-free” is…
Read more